Skip Navigation

World Methodist Historical Society

World Methodist Historical Society

PRESIDENT: Dr. Ulrike Schuler, Mörike Str. 18, 72762 Reutlingen, Germany
E-Mail: ulrike.schuler@emk.de

VICE PRESIDENTS:
AFRICA:
Beauty Maenzanise, Africa University, P. O. Box 1320, Mutare, Zimbabwe
E-mail: maenzaniseb@africau.ac.zw
R. Simangaliso Kumalo, University of Kwazulu Natal, Private Bag XO1, Scottsville, Pietermaritzburg 3201
E-mail:   Kumalor@ukzn.ac.za

AMERICAS:
Paulo Mattos, Rua L’ondrina, 410 Apt. 113, Rudge Ramos, 09635-100- San Bernardo, SP, Brazil
E-mail: payresmattos@yahoo.com
Marilyn Fardig Whiteley, 226 Exhibition St., Guelph, Ontario NIH 4R5, Canada
E-mail: mwhiteley@gto.net

ASIA: Lung-Kwong Lo, 9/F Methodist House, 36 Hennessy Road, Wan Chai, Hong Kong
E-mail: klohkg60@gmail.com or  lklohkg@yahoo.com

EUROPE: Leif-Gote Bjorklund, Finland
E-mail:  lbjorklu@abo.fi
Allessandra Trotta, Italy
E-mail: presidente.opcemi@chieavaldese.org  

GREAT BRITAIN / IRELAND: John A. Hargreaves, 7 Haugh Shaw Rd., Halifax HX1 3AH, United Kingdom
E-mail: johnahargreaves@blueyonder.co.uk
Ian Henderson
E-mail: roshend@eircom.net  

OCEANIA: Daryl Lightfoot, P. O. Box 574, Toronto 2283 NSW, Australia
E-mail: wmhs.aust@gmail.com  
Richard Waugh, Wesleyan Methodist Church of New Zealand, P.O. Box 82-363, Highland Park, Howick, Auckland, New Zealand 2143
E-mail: rjw@wesleyan.org.nz

MEMBERS-AT-LARGE:
J. William Lamb, 24 Princess Margaret Blvd., Etobicoke, ON M9A 1Z4, Canada
E-mail: william.lamb@rogers.com
Paul W.Chilcote, 129 Samaritan Avenue, Ashland, OH 44805 USA
E-mail: pchilcot@ashland.edu

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT: Martin Wellings, 26 Upland Park Road, Oxford, OX2 7RU, United Kingdom
E-mail: martin.wellings@oxfordmethodists.org.uk

GENERAL SECRETARY: Robert J. Williams, 335 Central Avenue, Ocean City, NJ 08226, USA
E-mail: rfwrjw@hotmail.com

TREASURER: Daniel Swinson, 223 N. Emerson St., Mt. Vernon, IL 60056-2509, USA
E-mail: djswinson@wowway.com

DIRECTOR, WORLD CATALOGUE OF METHODIST MANUSCRIPT COLLECTIONS:
Mary K. Calkin, 701 Oaknoll Drive #433, Iowa City, IA 52246-5168, USA

Membership: 167
Publication: Historical Bulletin , published two times a year
Editor: 335 Central Avenue, Ocean City, NJ 08226, USA
E-mail: rfwrjw@hotmail.com

Historical Commission of the WMHS - European Section:
Chair: Dr. Ulrike Schuler, Mörike Str. 18, 72762 Reutlingen, Germany
Email: ulrike.schuler@emk.de  
(Germany Central Conference/ also Chair of the Historical Society of the German speaking area)

Delegates in the Commission:

Northern Europe and Eurasia Central Conference:
Finn Braestrup Karlsen, Vommelskaftet 14, DK-3700 Ronne, Denmark
Email: Finn@noiz.dk
Rev. Jorunn Wendel, Ridehusgate /A, NO-1606 Frederikstad Norway
Email: mkirken@frisurf.no

Germany Central Conference
Rev. Karl Heinz Voigt; Touler Str. 1c, GE-28211 Bremen Germany

Central and Southern Europe Central Conference
Rev. Esther H. Handschin, Neutorstr.38, AT-5020 Salzburg, Austria
Email: esther.handschin@emk.at
Dr. Judit Lakatos, Vizakna u. 38/B, H-1141 Budapest, Hungary 
Email: lakatos.judit@metodista.hu

Two people from East Europe will be newly delegated to the commission.

Archives:

Austria:
Archive: Methodistenkirche in Osterreich, Sechshauserstrasse 56, AU-1150 Wien
Phone/Fax + 1 604 53 47
Contact: Superintendent Lothar Poll
Email: lothar.poell@emk.at
Bulgaria:
Contact: Tina Vasileva, Email: umc-varna@mbox.digsys.bg
Denmark:
Metodistkirkens Landsarkiv & Bibliotek, Stokhusgade 2, DK-1317 Copenhagen K
Contact: Christian & Helene Mølgaard, Rigensgade 21, 3 DK-1316 KBH.K
Etonia:
Contact: Eesti Metodisti Kirki, Narva mnt 51, EE-10152 Tallinn
Finland, Swedish speaking conference:
Metodistkyrkans archive & bibliotek, Kyrkvagen 18, FIN-02700 Grankulla
Contact:
Finland, Finnish speaking conference:
Metodistikirkon arkisto
c/o Jenni Kitti, Helsingin Metodistiseurakunta, Punavuorenkatu 2, 00120 Helsinki, Finland
Contact: Jenni Kitti; E-mail: jenni.kitti@metodistikirkko.fi
Website: http://www.gbgm-umc.org/helsinki/archive ; http://www.gbgm-umc.org/helsinki
Germany:
Zentralarchiv der EmK, Friedrich-Ebert-Str. 31, DE-72762 Reutlingen
Phone: + 7121-92 59 19
Depository Contact: Dorothea Sackmann
Email: zentralarchiv@emk.de
EmK-Weltmission, Hollandische Heide 13, DE-42113 Wuppertal
Hungary:
Contact: Dr. Judit Lakatos, Vizakna u. 38/B, H-1141 Budapest, Hungary 
Email: lakatos.judit@metodista.hu
Norway:
Metodisme-Historisk Selskap, P.O. Box 2744, St. Hanshaugen, NO-0172 Oslo
Contact: Nils Hetmann, Hestehagen 6, NO-1615 Fredrikstad
Phone: + 69391491
Poland:
Contact: Superintendent Dr. Edward Puslecki, Mokotowska 12, PL-00-561 Warszawa
Email: E.Puslecki@metodysci.pl
Russia:
Contact:
Sweden:
Metodistkyrkan i Sverige, P.O. Box 45130, SE-10430 Stockholm
Contact:
Switzerland:
Archiv der EmK, Badenerstr. 69, CH-8026 Z�rich
Contact: Urs Schweizer
Email: urs.schweizer@umc-europe.org