Skip Navigation

World Methodist Historical Society

World Methodist Historical Society

PRESIDENT: Dr. Ulrike Schuler, Mörike Str. 18, 72762 Reutlingen, Germany
E-Mail: ulrike.schuler@emk.de

VICE PRESIDENTS:
AFRICA:
Beauty Maenzanise, Africa University, P. O. Box 1320, Mutare, Zimbabwe
E-mail: maenzaniseb@africau.ac.zw
Lauren Matthew
E-mail: lolliedubes@gmail.com

AMERICAS:
Paulo Mattos, Rua L’ondrina, 410 Apt. 113, Rudge Ramos, 09635-100- San Bernardo, SP, Brazil
E-mail: payresmattos@yahoo.com
Marilyn Fardig Whiteley, 226 Exhibition St., Guelph, Ontario NIH 4R5, Canada
E-mail: mwhiteley@gto.net

ASIA: Lung-Kwong Lo, 9/F Methodist House, 36 Hennessy Road, Wan Chai, Hong Kong
E-mail: lklohkg@yahoo.com
Malcolm T. H. Tan
E-mail: Malcolm.t.h.tan@ccmc.org.sg

EUROPE:
Allessandra Trotta, Italy
E-mail: presidente.opcemi@chieavaldese.org 
Judit Lakatos, Hungary
E-mail: lakatos.judit@metodista.hu

GREAT BRITAIN / IRELAND:
John A. Hargreaves, 7 Haugh Shaw Rd., Halifax HX1 3AH, United Kingdom
E-mail: johnahargreaves@blueyonder.co.uk
Ian Henderson
E-mail: roshend@eircom.net  

OCEANIA: Daryl Lightfoot, P. O. Box 574, Toronto 2283 NSW, Australia
E-mail: wmhs.aust@gmail.com  
Richard Waugh, Wesleyan Methodist Church of New Zealand, P.O. Box 82-363, Highland Park, Howick, Auckland, New Zealand 2143
E-mail: rjw@wesleyan.org.nz

MEMBERS-AT-LARGE:
Paul W.Chilcote, 129 Samaritan Avenue, Ashland, OH 44805 USA
E-mail: pchilcot@ashland.edu

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT: Martin Wellings, 26 Upland Park Road, Oxford, OX2 7RU, United Kingdom
E-mail: martin.wellings@oxfordmethodists.org.uk

GENERAL SECRETARY: Robert J. Williams, 335 Central Avenue, Ocean City, NJ 08226, USA
E-mail: rfwrjw@hotmail.com

TREASURER: Daniel Swinson, 540 Fairway Lane, Sycamore, IL 60178-2308 USA
E-mail: djswinson7@gmail.com

DIRECTOR, WORLD CATALOGUE OF METHODIST MANUSCRIPT COLLECTIONS:
Mary K. Calkin, 701 Oaknoll Drive #433, Iowa City, IA 52246-5168, USA

Membership: 167
Publication: Historical Bulletin , published two times a year
Editor: 335 Central Avenue, Ocean City, NJ 08226, USA
E-mail: rfwrjw@hotmail.com

WMHS - European Section:
Chair: Dr. Judit Lakatos
Co-chair: Dr. Michael Wetzel

Delegates in the Leadership Group:

Middle and South European Central Conference:
Dr. Judit Lakatos, Vizakna u. 38/B, H-1141 Budapest, Hungary
E-mail: lakatos.judit@metodista.hu

Germany Central Conference:
Dr. Michael Wetzel
E-mail: studiengemeinschaft@emk.de

Northern Eorope Central Conference & Eurasia:
Christian Mølgaard, Rigensgade 21, 3 DK-1316 KBH.K
E-mail: cm_hb@hotmail.com

Great Britain:
John Hargreaves (WHS)
Sarah Friswell (Heritage Committee)

Ireland: TBA

President of the WMHS (if from Europe):
Prof. Dr. Ulrike Schuler, Mörike Str. 18, 72762 Reutlingen, Germany
E-mail: Ulrike.schuler@emk.de